My story (the longer version)

Hallo!  My name is Tricia Fellinger, and I’m an American teacher of German.  I teach at Upper Arlington High School in Ohio.  

Besides teaching my students to communicate in German, I hope to inspire them to explore a world beyond their immediate surroundings…whether that be a German-speaking country or not.  As globalization constantly opens up new opportunities, I firmly believe it is the responsibility of educators today to prepare students for a world in which they will be communicating, interacting, collaborating with people beyond the US borders.

In my search for best practices in teaching for global competency, I will spend four months in Wellington, New Zealand – thanks to the Fulbright Distinguished Award in Teaching Program.  There  I am excited to work with Mr. Eric Yates in the Education Faculty at the Victoria University and with German classrooms in a secondary school.  I am excited about this incredible opportunity and thank everyone at IIE/ Fulbright DAT (especially Holly and Becky) and Fulbright NZ (especially Stefanie) for making it happen!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment